Odsonne Edouard wins Writers’ Player of the Year award

Celtic striker Odsonne Edouard has been named Writers' Player of the Year.

Celtic striker Odsonne Edouard has won the Scottish Football Writers’ Association Player of the Year award.

The 22-year-old French attacker pipped teammate Callum McGregor, Rangers talisman Alfredo Morelos and Dundee United forward Lawrence Shankland to the prize.

Edouard has been rewarded for an impressive campaign which saw him make 27 appearances as Celtic retained their Premiership crown.

The former Paris Saint-Germain prospect found the net 21 times in the top-flight and set up a further 12 goals.