Ajeti leads line for Celtic in Europa League opener

Ange Postecoglou has named his team to face Real Betis with several stars missing from the line-up.

Ajeti leads line for Celtic in Europa League opener SNS Group

Celtic manager Ange Postecoglou has made three changes to his Celtic side to face Real Betis in their Europa League opener, with Albian Ajeti continuing to spearhead the attack.

Postecoglou has had to deal with a number of absences ahead of the match in Seville, with Kyogo Furuhashi, Callum McGregor, Liel Abada and Greg Taylor unavailable.

Adam Montgomery makes his first start while Anthony Ralston and Ismaila Soro come into the starting line-up to replace McGregor, Taylor and Abada.

Celtic have only named nine substitutes instead of twelve for the match.

Joe Hart starts in goal and captains the side, with Josip Juranovic, Carl Starfelt, Cameron Carter-Vickers and Ralston making up a back four.

Soro, Craig Turnbull and Tom Rogic are in midfield, with Jota and Montgomery supporting Ajeti in attack.

Vasilis Barkas, Scott Bain, Liam Scales, James McCarthy, Liam Shaw, Osaze Urhoghide, Dane Murray, Ewan Henderson and Stephen Welsh are the substitutes.