Who is my new MP in Scotland after the General Election?

With a Labour landslide on Friday, most of Scotland will now have a new MP - find out who won in your area.

Who is my new MP in Scotland after the 2024 UK General Election Result? All results listed Getty Images

A Labour landslide at Thursday’s General Election saw a crushing defeat for the SNP – meaning many Scots will have woken up with a new MP.

Labour surged from one MP in 2019 to 37 in Scotland on Friday, with the SNP way behind on 9 (down from 48), the LibDems expected to be on 6 and the Tories on 5.

The result led to some dramatic moments throughout the night – such as Scottish Tory leader Douglas Ross losing his seat – and saw much of the country repainted from yellow to red.

The scale of change is enormous and if you are not sure who your new MP is, you can check below for your constituency.

Aberdeen North

Kirsty Blackman – SNP

Aberdeenshire North and Moray East

Seamus Logan – SNP

Aberdeen South

Stephen Flynn

Airdrie and Shotts

Kenneth Stevenson – Labour

Alloa and Grangemouth

Brian Leishman – Labour

Angus and Perthshire Glens

Dave Doogan – SNP

Arbroath and Broughty Ferry

Stephen Gethins – SNP

Argyll, Bute and South Lochaber

Brendan O’Hara – SNP

Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock

Elaine Stewart – Labour

Bathgate and Linlithgow

Kirsteen Sullivan

Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk

John Lamont – Conservative

Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Jamie Stone – Liberal Democrat

Central Ayrshire

Alan Gemmell – Labour

Coatbridge and Bellshill

Frank McNally – Labour

Cowdenbeath and Kirkcaldy

Melanie Ward – Labour

Cumbernauld and Kirkintilloch

Katrina Murray – Labour

Dumfries and Galloway

John Cooper – Conservative

Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale

David Mundell – Conservative

Dundee Central

Chris Law – SNP

Dunfermline and Dollar

Graeme Downie – Labour

East Kilbride and Strathaven

Joani Reid – Labour

East Renfrewshire

Blair McDougall – Labour

Edinburgh East and Musselburgh

Chris Murray – Labour

Edinburgh North and Leith

Tracy Gilbert – Labour

Edinburgh South

Ian Murray – Labour

Edinburgh South West

Scott Arthur – Labour

Edinburgh West

Christine Jardine – Liberal Democrat


Euan Stainbank – Labour

Glasgow East

John Grady – Labour

Glasgow North

Martin Rhodes – Labour

Glasgow North East

Maureen Burke – Labour

Glasgow South

Gordon McKee – Labour

Glasgow South West

Zubir Ahmed – Labour

Glasgow West

Patricia Ferguson – Labour

Glenrothes and Mid Fife

Richard Baker – Labour

Gordon and Buchan

Harriet Cross – Conservative

Hamilton and Clyde Valley

Imogen Walker – Labour

Inverclyde and Renfrewshire West

Martin McCluskey – Labour

Inverness, Skye and West Ross-shire

No winner declared yet.

Kilmarnock and Loudoun

Lillian Jones – Labour


Gregor Poynton – Labour

Lothian East

Douglas Alexander – Labour

Mid Dunbartonshire

Susan Murray – Liberal Democrats


Kirsty McNeill – Labour

Moray West, Nairn and Strathspey

Graham Leadbitter – SNP

Motherwell, Wishaw and Carluke

Pamela Nash – Labour

Na h-Eileanan an Iar

Torcuil Crichton – Labour

North Ayrshire and Arran

Irene Campbell – Labour

North East Fife

Wendy Chamberlain – Liberal Democrat

Orkney and Shetland

Alistair Carmichael – Liberal Democrat

Paisley and Renfrewshire North

Alison Taylor – Labour

Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Johanna Baxter – Labour

Perth and Kinross-shire

Pete Wishart – SNP


Michael Shanks – Labour

Stirling and Strathallan

Chris Kane – Labour

West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Andrew Bowie – Conservative

West Dunbartonshire

Douglas McAllister – Labour

What if I don’t know my constituency?

That’s okay. You can find your MP by typing in your postcode to the UK Government’s website and it’ll give you your new MPs and their contact details. You can find that by clicking here.

STV News is now on WhatsApp

Get all the latest news from around the country

Follow STV News
Follow STV News on WhatsApp

Scan the QR code on your mobile device for all the latest news from around the country

WhatsApp channel QR Code