Every Premiership transfer of the 2021 summer window

Clubs are making their moves in the market ahead of the new season.

Every Premiership transfer of the 2021 summer window SNS Group

The start of the Premiership season is just weeks away and clubs are reshaping their squads ahead of the challenges to come.

It’s early summer but there have already been plenty of deals done, and more than a few exits from top flight clubs with teams needing to replace key players.

Champions Rangers have already snapped up Nnamdi Ofoborh and Fashion Sakala, while Celtic have signed Liam Shaw, with new boss Ange Postecoglou expected to carry out a major revamp of the squad.

Hibs boss Jack Ross and Aberdeen’s Stephen Glass are recruiting to strengthen their push at the top end of the table, while there are plenty of deals being done throughout the rest of the country.

We’ve rounded up every major transfer in and out of the Premiership andwill keep the page updated until the window closes at the end of August.


Scott Brown has opened a new chapter of his career at Aberdeen. (Photo by Ross MacDonald / SNS Group)

In: Gary Woods (Oldham, loan made permanent), Scott Brown (Celtic), Declan Gallagher (Motherwell), Jay Emmanuel-Thomas (Livingston), Teddy Jenks (Brighton & Hove Albion, loan), Jack Gurr (Atlanta United), Christian Ramirez (Houston Dynamo)

Out: Ash Taylor (Released), Tommie Hoban (Released), Greg Leigh (Released), Shay Logan (Released), Bruce Anderson (Livingston), Ethan Ross (Released), Miko Virtanen (Hamilton Accies)


In: Liam Shaw (Sheffield Wednesday), Osaze Urhoghide (Sheffield Wednesday), Bosun Lawal (Watford), Liel Abada (Maccabi Petah Tikva), Kyogo Furahashi (Vissel Kobe), Carl Starfelt (Rubin Kazan), Joe Hart (Tottenham Hotspur), James McCarthy (Crystal Palace)

Out: Armstrong Okoflex (West Ham United), Scott Brown (Aberdeen), Jack Hendry (KV Oostende), Vakoun Bayo (Genk) Jack Hendry (Oostende), Kristoffer Ajer (Brentford), Maryan Shved (Mechelen), Jonathan Afolabi (Ayr United, loan), Ross Doohan (Tranmere Rovers, loan)


In: Paul McMullan (Dundee United, loan made permanent), Luke McCowan (Ayr United), Ryan Sweeney (Mansfield Town), Corey Panter (Luton Town, loan), Cillian Sheridan (Wisla Plock), Ian Lawlor (Doncaster)

Out: Jordon Forster (Kelty Hearts), Jack Hamilton (Released), Calum Ferrie (Released), Osman Sow (Released), Kyle Fleming (Annan Athletic), Callum Moore (released)

Dundee United

Charlie Mulgrew has returned to Tannadice as Thomas Courts' first signing. (Photo by Mark Scates / SNS Group)

In: Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers), Trevor Carson (Motherwell)

Out: Dillon Powers (Released), Adam King (Alloa Athletic), Deniz Mehmet (Dunfermline), Paul McMullan (Dundee)


Josh Ginnelly has moved to Hearts on a permanent basis. (Photo by Bill Murray / SNS Group)

In: Ross Stewart (Livingston, loan made permanent), Josh Ginnelly (Preston North End, loan made permanent), Alex Cochrane (Brighton & Hove Albion, loan), Beni Baningime (Everton)

Out: Aidy White (Released), Zdenek Zlamal (Released), Elliot Frear (Released), Olly Lee (Gillingham), Steven Naismith (Retired), Andy Irving (Turkgucu Munchen), Christophe Berra (Raith Rovers), Craig Wighton (Dunfermline Athletic), Harry Cochrane (Released), Aidy White (Rochdale)


In: Daniel Mackay (Inverness Caledonian Thistle), Jamie Murphy (Rangers, loan made permanent), Jake Doyle-Hayes (St Mirren), Beni Baningime (Everton)

Out: David Gray (Retired) Fraser Murray (Kilmarnock), Stephen McGinn (Kilmarnock), Ryan Shanley (Edinburgh City), Ofir Marciano (Feyenoord), Callum Yeats (Queen’s Park), Jackson Irvine (St Pauli), Stevie Mallan (Yeni Malatyaspor), Tom James (Leyton Orient)


In: Cristian Montano (Port Vale), Ayo Obileye (Queen of the South), Bruce Anderson (Aberdeen), James Penrice (Partick Thistle), Tom Parkes (Exeter City), Adam Lewis (Liverpool, loan), Daniel Barden (Norwich, loan), Harrison Clark (Chester-Le-Street United), Andrew Shinnie (Charlton Athletic), Sean Kelly (Falkirk)

Out: Aaron Taylor-Sinclair (Released), Scott Tiffoney (Partick Thistle), Scott Robinson (Kilmarnock), Jon Guthrie (Northampton Town), Ross Stewart (Hearts), Jay Emmanuel Thomas (Aberdeen), Efe Ambrose (Released), Steve Lawson (Released), Raffaele de Vita (Released), Harrison Clark (Arbroath, loan)


In: Kevin van Veen (Scunthorpe United), Connor Shields (Queen of the South), Kaine Woolery (Tranmere Rovers), Justin Amaluzor (Maidstone United), Liam Kelly (QPR), Mich’el Parker, Darragh O’Connor (Leicester City), Callum Slattery (Southampton), Juhani Ojala (Vejle)

Out: Aaron Chapman (Released), Sam Foley (Released), Sherwin Seedorf (Released), Jamie Semple (Released), Declan Gallagher (Aberdeen), Charles Dunne (St Mirren), Allan Campbell (Luton Town), Harry Robinson (Clyde), Christopher Long (Crewe Alexandra), Liam Polworth (Kilmarnock), Devante Cole (Barnsley), Jamie Semple (East Fife)


Nnamdi Ofoborh has moved to Ibrox under freedom of contract. (Photo by Henry Brown/Getty Images)

In: Nnamdi Ofoborh (Bournemouth), Fashion Sakala (Oostende), John Lundstram (Sheffield United)

Out: Greg Stewart (Released), Jamie Murphy (Hibs ,loan made permanent), Daniel Finlayson (St Mirren, loan made permanent), Jamie Barjonas (Kelty Hearts), Dapo Mebude (Released), Nathan Young-Coombes (Brentford), Jordan Jones (Wigan Athletic), Glenn Middleton (St Johnstone, loan)

Ross County

In: Ross Callachan (Hamilton Academical), Dominic Samuel (Gillingham), Jake Vokins (loan, Southampton), Alexander Robertson (loan, Manchester City), Harry Clarke (loan, Arsenal), Jack Burroughs (loan, Coventry City), Ashley Maynard-Brewer (loan, Charlton Athletic), Ben Paton (Blackburn Rovers)

Out: Carl Tremarco (Retired), Tony Andreu (Released), Mohamed Maouche (Released), Callum Morris (Released), Jason Naismith (Kilmarnock), Billy Mackay (Inverness Caledonian Thistle), Michael Gardyne (Inverness Caledonian Thistle), Ian Vigurs (Cove Rangers), Ross Draper (Cove Rangers), Jermaine Hylton (Newport County)

St Johnstone

In: Hayden Muller (loan, Millwall), James Brown (Millwall), Reece Devine (loan, Manchester United)

Out: Guy Melamed (Released), Craig Conway (Released), John Robertson (Released), Scott Tanser (St Mirren)

St Mirren

Greg Kiltie is one of several news signings at St Mirren.(Photo by Craig Foy / SNS Group)

In: Daniel Finlayson (Rangers, loan made permanent), Eamonn Brophy (Kilmarnock , loan made permanent), Charles Dunne (Motherwell), Curtis Main (Shrewsbury Town), Greg Kiltie (Kilmarnock), Scott Tanser (St Johnstone), Alan Power (Kilmarnock)

Out: Collin Quaner (Released), Junior Morias (Released), Jon Obika (Released), Ilkay Durmus (Lechia Gdansk), Dylan Connoly (Northampton Town), Jake Doyle-Hayes (Hibernian)