Ange Postecoglou and Stephen Robinson lead PFA award shortlist

James McPake and Darren Young complete the Manager of the Year nominees.

Celtic boss Ange Postecoglou and St Mirren manager Stephen Robinson lead PFA award shortlist SNS Group

PFA Scotland have announced the nominees for Manager of the Year with last year’s winner Ange Postecoglou in the running for the award.

The Celtic boss has been nominated alongside St Mirren manager Stephen Robinson, Dunfermline Athletic’s James McPake and Stirling Albion’s Darren Young.

Postecoglou had masterminded a second successive Premiership title for Celtic and could take the team to a Treble if his side defeat Inverness in the Scottish Cup final.

His fellow top flight boss Robinson has been working under a tight budget at St Mirren but has guided the Buddies into the top six at the first time of asking, with the Paisley side still holding a slim chance of qualifying for Europe next season.

McPake has delivered success at Dunfermline, with the Pars winning League One by a massive 14 points and now looking forward to a return to the Championship.

And completing the shortlist is Stirling Albion manager Young, who has presided over a League Two triumph, seeing off Dumbarton’s challenge and finishing strongly with an 11-point gap over their nearest rivals.

STV News is now on WhatsApp

Get all the latest news from around the country

Follow STV News
Follow STV News on WhatsApp

Scan the QR code on your mobile device for all the latest news from around the country

WhatsApp channel QR Code
Posted in