Beale names Rangers team for league opener with five debutants starting

Kilmarnock host the Ibrox side at Rugby Park in their Premiership opener.

Beale names Rangers team for Premiership opener with five debutants starting SNS Group

Michael Beale has named his Rangers team for their Premiership opener against Kilmarnock.

Five debutants have been handed starts as the new-look side look to get off to a winning start at Rugby Park in Saturday’s late kick-off.

Jack Butland, Abdallah Sima, Cyriel Dessers, Kieran Dowell and Sam Lammers all start in Ayrshire with Danilo and Jose Cifuentes named among the subs.

Todd Cantwell also starts on the bench for the visitors.

Butland starts in goals behind a back four of Tavernier, Souttar, Goldson and Barisic.

Dowell is part of a three-man midfield alongside Nico Raskin and John Lundstram with a new look front three of Lammers, Dessers and Sima.

Derek McInnes has started with Dennis in goals behind Mayo, Deas, Findlay, Ndaba, Armstrong, Watson, Lyons, Magennis, Kennedy, Watkins.

The game kicks off at 5.15pm.

Posted in